President Uhuru sends names of new government nominees to the National Assembly

President Uhuru Kenyatta has sent to the National Assembly the nomination for vetting and approval of Justice Paul Kihara Kariuki as Attorney General; and Noordin Mohamed Haji as Director of Public Prosecutions.
The President has also nominated the following Principal Secretaries;

  • Harry Kimutai (Livestock);
  • Alfred Cheruiyot as (Correctional Services);
  • Prof Fred Sigor as (Irrigation);
  • Jerome Ochieng (ICT);
  • Susan Komen (East African Community);
  • John M. Omenge (Mining).

The President has also appointed the following to the post of Chief Administrative Secretary (CAS): Eng. John Musonik (Petroleum and Mining); Hassan Noor Hassan (Sports); and Mohamed Ibrahim Elmi (Environment).


Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.